Wednesday, March 10, 2010

How we got it so good here in the Philippines…


I dreamed about Cannibals last night. Lots of gore and lots of people being eaten. The setting looked a lot like Pilar Village but said village was situated in the Amazons with lots of Cannibals… Weird… I even saw SM Southmall there… To think my subconscious would place Southmall in the middle of a Jungle with Alabang road to Zapote stretched on forever. No weapons and the like with the cannibals always hungry.

Played Neverwinter Nights 2: Mask of the Betrayer when I woke up around 3 am. Finished the quest for my eldritch knight and ranger today. Will finish the rogue and the fighter/neverwinter nine on Sunday. Got to have priorities. Would go out more if my schedule permit but what is there to do out there? Sunday is not exactly a barkada day or night much less Monday. Sigh. What to do what to do? :(

Maggs has been inviting me for months to attend the Goth party they setup with Subculture. Was looking forward to that for the longest time but my gosh darn schedule ain’t exactly aces. Haven’t been in one in ages. It would be nice to see some old familiar friendly faces. Granted, they would all probably wear face paints and dress up like a bunch of satanic cultist which does not exactly paint a picture of friendship.

Sigh. I’ve been missing good conversations that does not involve pro-ration, billing cycles, rate plans, features and irate clients. Ah… Irate clients… how we love irate clients. Makes the night colorful with their wide variety of cussing and overall dislike of the service they are getting and how much the company has screwed them over. Pardon my french. I would even take conversation about a new movie or two.

Movies… Don’t get me started. I’m a movie buff. Love em. All kinds. Well most kinds. But like comics nowadays nothing makes you want to watch them. Same faces with the same recycled very commercialized plotline that wants you to hang yourself at the theater ceiling at Powerplant Mall or maybe even at my mart which is to say WALTERmart. Ugh. And I’m talking about Hollywood movies here.

Local movies are something I look at with distaste and horror. The FAMAS Academy… so-called OSCARS here in the Philippines are just a bunch of hacks, homosexual boytoys, no talent actresses whose only talent(if you can call it that) is they look good with their clothes off or most of their clothes off and moon lights as celebrity prostitutes… patting themselves on the back for a job well done. GOOD JOB!

There are times I miss telivision. I’m even contemplating on buying a HUGE ASS granddaddy of Plasma TVs sometime this year or middle of next year. Bravia - 40+ inches that will set me back by 200K. It has its own sounds systems and DVD player included in the package. Fantasizing about mounting it on my wall, the Bravia Plasma TV… and watching classics like LORs trilogy and maybe even the Matrix… :D

Then there is cable television. Sky. Home. Destiny. Doesn’t really matter. As long as you have cable. ALMOST a hundred channel you’re paying around 800 pesos a month for and you only wind up watching a dozen or so channels and most of the episodes and movies are reruns. Go figure.

It’s nice to live here in the Philippines. We complain and gripe about how bad the economy is but if we compare ourselves to the States and some of the other 1st World countries. We have it good here. Our politicians are corrupt and unprincipled who deserve to burn endlessly in deepest and hottest parts of hell. We have medical practices here that winds up killing you from the stress of getting their outrageous bills after the cut you open.

Yes, after they cut you open with their diamond edged butcher knives and not even cure you after all the trouble you went to come up with the money to pay for the procedure. The medical institutions in this country can be considered as parasites. Leeches. Sucking the life blood of the poor and the well off alike. The rich don’t mind coz the doctors can suck and suck until they’re bloated and won’t even notice.

As I said. With all that. We have it good here. Taxes are not that high. In the US you pay around 30% for income taxes. You have to have insurance for everything. Here we ignore insurance, not really a necessity, due to misinformation and lack of information or education about the benefits you will get. Taxes is 12% for sales tax. That’s low and that’s good.

Taxes are low. I agree. I hope its stays that way for a long time coz I don’t want them government bastards using my tax money for a sports cars, resort beach houses for their mistresses or boytoys for the closet faggots in office. Yes. Life is good here. Sure most Filipinos are fashion victims with a fatalistic form apathy but generally we are a happy people.

Our leaders have no spine and conscience. Not to mention a mind of their own except when it comes to their self-interests and their haciendas. All this is known to everybody already. These are facts but we don’t do anything. We believe there is nothing we can do and there is nothing we can do. We let them walk all over us because they have money and they’re in power. Truly our country is a Eutopia for the rich.

Eutopian society is what we have here. If you’re filthy rich and you have more money than God. Everybody can be bought. Heck, our president practically bent over and spread her legs for the Americans and let them get what they want. Then she begged for more. The first gentleman is a pimp if you use the former analogy. Fitting he never misses a chance to be in Las Vegas with his cronies to watch Manny Paquio.

How much does a room in Vegas set the country back? The presidential suite is basically around 1 Million pesos a night! Taxes well spent I tell you. Not to mention all the prostitutes they buy for themselves. The upkeep of their entourage and miscellaneous expenses during their stay there. They got to have souvenirs after all for their friends and family here. After they’re Filipino citizens after all.

Yes, they maybe scum but they are still Filipino citizens. Government taxes money spent for their excesses is spent for the comforts of good for nothing self-motivated citizens. Hence it’s money well spent for all the good deeds they’ve done for the country. They have to reward themselves after all. Corruption and taking money from the government coffers is, after all, tiring work.

Yes. I reiterate we have a lot of good things going for us. If it wasn’t for all the poverty and all the oil price hikes we would be peachy keen. After all we DO have the largest mall in Asia. :D